More Memories

IMG_2191

While on a road trip with my flatmate to visit her home in Fairlie (she lives on a 5000 acre sheep station!) we came across this typical kiwi site.  The road was teeming with sheep.

IMG_2195

I woke up to this magnificent sunrise while staying at my flatmate’s (for all you North Americans, read as: housemate) home and 5000 acre high country sheep station.

nz 5

This is a photo of my friends from the Stray Bus after we completed the incredible Tongariro Crossing.  I did a 7 day trip around the North Island with Stray and met some absolutely lovely people along the way.

nz 6

This photo was taken a few minutes before I jumped out of a plane at 12 000 feet.  Skydiving is seriously one of the best things I’ve ever done and I was filled with awe for the beauty of the Earth.

nz 8

This photo was taken as some friends and I did part of the Kepler track.  The Kepler is one of 9 Great Walks around New Zealand and in 8 hours we gained 1000 m in elevation.  It was so beautiful when we finally arose above the tree line and marvelled at the views.  It was an overnight trek so that’s why we have the big packs.

nz 9

This is my dear friend Ellen, who is an absolute inspiration, someone who is very warm and full of life!  Ellen and I spent some time in Wellington together – whilst there we celebrated Diwali, went to yoga classes, and soaked in a magnificent concert by the one and only Avalanche City (a great kiwi musician – check him out!).

nz 10

In August I went on a week long campervan trip with some truly beautiful souls.  This is us on the West Coast at the Punakaiki pancake rocks.

nz 11

Campervan trip – stop at Castle Hill in Arthur’s pass.  Amazing limestone boulders.

nz 12

Doing yoga at Lake Matheson

nz 13

Us and our dear camper!!

Standard

Leave a comment